Google will soon let users automatically erase any location, search, and app data it’s stored about them

Google is giving users back some control over their data.

The internet giant is introducing a new feature in account settings that will allow users to delete location, web and app activity data automatically.

The tools will become available in the coming weeks, according to Google.

Now, instead of requiring users to delete the data manually, Google is adding auto-delete controls.

‘We work to keep your data private and secure, and we’ve heard your feedback that we need to provide simpler ways for you to manage or delete it,’ the firm explained in a blog post.

‘…We’re announcing auto-delete controls that make it even easier to manage your data.’

Now, users can select a time limit for how long Google can hold onto their data.

Users select the option in settings that says ‘Choose to delete automatically.’

Original Source

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *