K-pop boy band Monsta X returned today (Feb. 18) with their new album Take.2 We Are Here. The 10-track LP is the follow up to October’s Take.1 Are You There?, which peaked at No. 7 on the World Albums chart upon its release.

We Are Here is fronted by the fierce dance track “Alligator,” which uses the reptilian metaphor to dramatically depict the intentions of someone aiming for the attentions of a romantic interest. “When I’ve made up my mind/ I’ll never let go,” the members sing in the chorus.

The single features lyrics written by members Jooheon and I.M. and was written by Daniel Kim, Cage and Lee Suran. It was released through a captivating music video that, like their last single “Shoot Out,” draws on the 7 Deadly Sins of Christian theology.

Take.2 We Are Here also features the hazy, hypnotizing house vibes of “Play It Cool,” which was produced by Steve Aoki and comes across as the perfect song to dance to in the late hours of a night out. It is the group’s first time collaborating with the producer. “Cool” leads into the sweet EDM of “No Reason,” which was written by Wonho in collaboration with PunchSound’s Ahn Sung Hyun and Shin Ki Hyun, and BrotherSu, while Jooheon and I.M were credited as lyricists on that track and throughout the album.

Monsta X’s Take.2 We Are Here is available on major digital music platforms, including Apple Music and Spotify. Take a listen to it below.

Original Source


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.