An array of young Hollywood actors have signed on to star in the Netflix ensemble film Let It Snow!  

Kiernan Shipka (Chilling Adventures of Sabrina), Isabela Moner (Dora The Explorer) and Shameik Moore (Spider-Man: Into The Spider-Verse) headline the cast.

Adding to the young adult star power will be, Odeya Rush from Lady Bird, Jacob Batalon of Spider-Man: Homecoming, Miles Robbins of Blockers, Mitchell Hope of Descendants, Liv Hewson of Santa Clarita Diet, Anna Akana of You Get Me, as well as beloved character actress Joan Cusack. 

The film is based on the 2008 bestselling book by John Green, Lauren Myracle and Maureen Johnson.

Green penned the hugely successful novel, The Fault In Our Stars, which was later made into the 2014 hit film starring Shailene Woodley and Ansel Elgort.

Green’s novel Paper Towns was also adapted for the screen in 2015, by the same team that did The Fault In Our Stars, but wasn’t nearly as successful at the box office.

Set during a once-in-a-century snowstorm on Christmas Eve, Let It Snow follows several high school seniors who discover unexpected opportunities as well as complications that test their friendships, love lives, and aspirations for the future. 

Finding Dory writer Victoria Strouse penned the latest version of the screenplay. 

Luke Snellin will be making his feature-length directorial debut; he has directed episodes of the TV series Wanderlust and The A Word, as well as the BAFTA-nominated short Mixtape.

Original Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.